Alliance for Better Health is governed by a five member Board of Members. The Alliance Members are: Ellis Medicine; Samaritan Hospital, which represents St. Peter’s Health Partners; St. Mary’s Healthcare, Amsterdam; Hometown Health Centers; and Whitney M. Young, Jr. Health Center.

Additional governance is provided by a Board of Managers, comprised of two Managers from each of the five Alliance Members, two Managers from Capital Care Physicians, one Manager from each of two identified community practitioners, and one Manager representing the Project Advisory Committee (PAC). This organizational chart provides a visual of the Alliance governance structure.

Click here to see our Organizational Chart or list of committees.

Board of Managers

Name Position
Joe Gambino  Chair
Paul Milton  Vice Chair
Louis Snitkoff, MD, FACP Secretary
Vic Giulianelli Immediate Past Chair
Kathy Alonge-Coons, LCSWR Alternate
Paul Barbarotto, DO
Dean Limeri, MD
William Mayer, MD
Stephen Piacentine, MD
James Reed, MD
J. Antonion Reyes, MD
Rusty Senecal
Dave Shippee

Senior Leadership

Name Position
Jacob Reider, MD, FAAFP  Chief Executive Officer
Amy Bloom, MPH Chief Operating Officer
Julie Clegg Chief Financial Officer
Sonya Hovsepian, MD, MPH Medical Director
Colleen Russell, MSN, RN-BC Chief Health Information Officer
Kristen Scholl Vice President of Public Health Programs